Estonia is a country in the Baltic region of Northern Europe bordered to the north by the Gulf of Finland, to the west by the Baltic Sea, to the south by Latvia and to the east by Lake Peipus and Russia. Across the Baltic Sea lie Sweden and Finland. Estonia has 1.3 million inhabitants. The capital of Estonia is Tallinn. Population density in Estonia is 30.3 people per km². That is almost four times less than EU’s average – 116.7 people per km² –, making Estonia the third sparsely populated country in EU. About 1.1 million people speak Estonian, one of the world’s smallest official national languages. Estonians also speak a variety of other languages.

Estonians understand technology: Skype revolutionized communication, TransferWise changed international money transfers, GrabCAD helps to build products faster and Starship robots reframe local delivery.

Practical hints: we have right-handed traffic, 230 V voltage, Type F power sockets, Euro currency, and UTC+2 time zone.

Read a lot more: