Austria – ÖSTERREICH | Belarus – Białoruś | Belgium – BELGIË/BELGIQUE/BELGIEN | Bulgaria – България/BALGARIJA | Canada | China – Zhōngguó | Cyprus – ΚΥΠΡΟΣ/KYPROS | Czech Republic – CESKA REPUBLIKA | Denmark – DANMARK | Egypt | Estonia – EESTI | European Schools | Finland – SUOMI | France – République française | Georgia – SAKARTVELO | Germany – DEUTSCHLAND | Greece – ΕΛΛΑΣ/ELLAS | Hungary – MAGYARORSZAG | Iceland – Ísland | Ireland | Israel | Italy – ITALIA | Japan – NIPPON | Latvia – LATVIJA | Lithuania – LIETUVA | Luxembourg | Malta | New Zealand | Norway – NORGE | Poland – POLSKA | Portugal – República Portuguesa | Russia – ROSSIJA | Serbia – Srbija | Slovakia – SLOVENSKÁ REPUBLIKA | Slovenia – SLOVENIJA | South Korea – Republic of Korea | Spain – ESPAÑA | Sweden – SVERIGE | Switzerland – SCHWEIZ/SUISSE/SVIZZERA | Turkey – TURKIYE | Ukraine – UKRAÏNA | United Kingdom | United States of America

Member States and the European schools

Austria – ÖSTERREICH

Jana Breyer
Austria Wirtschaftsservice GmbH
Walcherstraße 11A
A-1020 Vienna
AUSTRIA
Tel: +43/1/ 501 75 514
Fax: +43/1/ 501 75 900
Email: j.breyer@awsg.at

Belgium – BELGIË/BELGIQUE/BELGIEN

Antoine van Ruymbeke
Jeunesses Scientifiques de Belgique
Avenue Latérale 17
1180 Bruxelles
BELGIUM
Tel: +32 2 537 03 25
Fax: +32 2 537 08 02
Email: antoinevr@jsb.be

Bulgaria – България/BALGARIJA

Vesela Vasileva
Ministry of Education and Science
2A, Dondukov Blvd.
1000 Sofia
REPUBLIC OF BULGARIA
Tel: +359 2 9217 646
Mobile: +359 876 233 606
Email: vesela.vasileva@mon.bg

Cyprus – ΚΥΠΡΟΣ/KYPROS

Myrto Demetriadou Pouangare
Cyprus Contest for Young Scientists
Nikokleous 9
Limassol 3027
CYPRUS
Tel: +357 253 42918 and +357 996 25517
Email: myrto@pouangare.com

Czech Republic – CESKA REPUBLIKA

Jana Ševcova
National Institute for further educaion
Senovazne namesti 25
110 00 Praha
CZECH REPUBLIC
Tel: +420 6 0386 0963
Email: sevcova@nidv.cz

Denmark – DANMARK

Katrine Bruhn Holck
Astra – Young Scientist Denmark
Dampfærgevej 27-29
2100 København Ø
DENMARK
Tel: +45 22 18 87 67
Email: kbh@astra.dk

Estonia – EESTI

Terje Tuisk
Estonian Research Council
Soola 8
Tartu 51013
ESTONIA
Tel: +372 7 300 333
Fax: +372 5 110 356
Email: terje.tuisk@etag.ee

European Schools

Brian Goggins
European Schools
Europawijk 100
2400 Mol
Belgium
Tel: +32 471 29 45 59
Email: brian.goggins@eursc.eu

Finland – SUOMI

Pekka Pellinen
Academic Engineers and Architects in Finland TEK
Ratavartijankatu 2
00520 Helsinki
FINLAND
Tel: +358 9 2291 2259
Email: pekka.pellinen@tek.fi

France – République française

Claire Mondange
Sciences à l’Ecole
61, avenue de l’Observatoire
75014 Paris
FRANCE
Tel: +33 1 40 51 23 27
Email: claire.mondange@obspm.fr

Germany – DEUTSCHLAND

Sven Baszio
Stiftung Jugend Forscht e.V.
Baumwall 5
D-20459 Hamburg
GERMANY
Tel: +49 40 374709-21
Fax: +49 40 374709-99
Email: sven.baszio@jugend-forscht.de

Greece – ΕΛΛΑΣ/ELLAS

Elizabeth Polymerou 
Hellenic Ministry of Education and Religious Affairs
37, Andrea Papandreou Street
15180 Amaroussio, Attiki
GREECE
Tel: +30 210 3443182
Email: euro2@minedu.gov.gr

Hungary – MAGYARORSZAG

János Pakucs
Hungarian Association for Innovation
Lajos St. 103
H-1036 Budapest
HUNGARY
Tel: Tel. : +36.1.453 6572
Fax: +36.1.240 5625
Email: innovacio@innovacio.hu

Ireland

Mari Cahalane 
BT Young Scientist & Technology Exhibition
Grand Canal Plaza
Upper Grand Canal Sreet, Dublin
Dublin 4
IRELAND
Tel: Mobile: +353 86 8343006
Email: mari.cahalane@bt.com

Italy – ITALIA

Alberto PIERI
FAST
P. le Morandi 2
I-20121 Milano
ITALY
Tel: +39.02.777 90 304
Fax: +39.02.78 24 85
Email: alberto.pieri@fast.mi.it

Latvia – LATVIJA

Mudite Kalnina
National Youth Initiative Center
Ministry of Education and Science
Strugu street 4
Riga, LV-1003
LATVIA
Tel: + 371 – 22048771
Fax: +371 – 722.65.35
Email: mudite.kalnina@visc.gov.lv

Lithuania – LIETUVA

Viktorija Kalaimaitė
Lithuanian Centre of Non-formal Youth Education
Žirmūnų str. 1B
LT09101 Vilnius
LITHUANIA
Tel: +370 5 2773614
Email: viktorija.kalaimaite@lmnsc.lt

Luxembourg

Carlo Joseph Martin Hansen
Fondation Jeunes Scientifiques Luxembourg
40, boulevard Pierre Dupong
L-1430 Luxembourg
Tel: +352 621 293 116
Email: carlo@jonk-fuerscher.lu

Malta

Zach Cassar
National Student Travel Foundation
220, St Paul Street
Valletta VLT 1217
MALTA
Tel: +356 99011596 and +356 25588241
Email: cassar.zach@gmail.com

Poland – POLSKA

Jan Madey
Polish Children’s Fund
ul. Pasteura 5A
PL-02-093 Warszawa
POLAND
Tel: +48.22.848 2468
Fax: +48.22.848 2398
Email: fundusz@fundusz.org

Portugal – República Portuguesa

Ricardo Carvalho
Fundação da Juventude
Rua das Flores, 69
4050-265 Porto
PORTUGAL
Tel: +351.223393530
Fax: +351.223393544
Email: rcarvalho@fjuventude.pt

Slovakia – SLOVENSKÁ REPUBLIKA

Jozef Ristvej
AMAVET – Association for Youth, Science and
Technology, Slovakia
Hagarova 4
831 52 Bratislava
SLOVAKIA
Tel: +421 244 872 331
Email: j.ristvej@amavet.sk

Slovenia – SLOVENIJA

Marija Osredkar
Association for Technical Culture of Slovenia (ZOTKS)
Zaloška 65
1000 Ljubljana
SLOVENIA
Tel: +3 8631361345
Email: marija.osredkar@vegova.si

Spain – ESPAÑA

Carmen Bermúdez Rojas-Marcos
Ministerio de Educación, Cultura y Deporte
c/ Torrelaguna 58, 1st floor
28071 Madrid
SPAIN
Tel: +34 917 45 92 28
Email: arquimedes@mecd.es

Sweden – SVERIGE

Karl Larsson
Swedish Federation of Young Scientists
Lilla Frescativägen 4C
S-104 05 Stockholm
SWEDEN
Tel: +46 73 380 84 85
Email: karl.larsson@ungaforskare.org

United Kingdom

Laura Elizabeth Mwangi
EngineeringUK
Woolgate Exchange
25 Basinghall Street
London
EC2V 5HA
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: +44 7903 694987
Email: LMwangi@engineeringuk.com

Associated and neighbourhood countries

Belarus – Białoruś

Alena Nikolaevna Senchanka
Ministry of Education
Sovetskaya St. 9
220010 Minsk
BELARUS
Tel: +375.172.209839
Fax: +375.172.208483
Email: esenchanka@minedu.unibel.by

Egypt

Yasser Tawfik Eltantawy
Ideasgym Education
26 Salman Elfaresy Street, Elasafra Bahary
21411 Alexandria
EGYPT
Tel: +20 122 444 7767
Email: yasser@ideasgym.com

Georgia – SAKARTVELO

Tamar Khulordava
International Education Programs Foundation
7 Gia Abesadze Street
0105 Tbilisi
GEORGIA
Tel: +995 577 406 409
Fax: +995 32 298 97 80
Email: tkhulordava@yahoo.com

Iceland – Ísland

Guðrún J. Bachmann
University of Iceland
Saemundargata 2
101 Reykjavik
ICELAND
Tel: +354 8640124
Email: gudrunba@hi.is

Israel

Maya Halevi
Bloomfield Science Museum
The Hebrew University, Givat Ram
Jerusalem 9270100
ISRAEL
Tel: +972.2.654.4888
Fax: +972.2.561.7937
Email: mayah@mada.org.il

Norway – NORGE

Sissel M. Holmern
The Research Council of Norway
Drammensveien 288
Pb. 564, N- 1327 Lysaker
NORWAY
Tel: +47 99 22 63 44
Fax: +47 22 0 3 70 07
Email: smh@forskningsradet.no

Serbia – Srbija

Nikola Bozic
Petnica Science Center
Poštanski fah 6
Valjeve 14104
SERBIA
Tel: +381 14-251-180
Email: isp@petnica.rs

Country fact sheet coming soon

Switzerland – SCHWEIZ/SUISSE/SVIZZERA

Melanie Seiler
Swiss youth in science
Stauffacherstrasse 65
3014 Bern
SWITZERLAND
Tel: +41 31 377 71 00
Email: melanie.seiler@sjf.ch

Turkey – TURKIYE

Müjdat Engin
The Scientific and Technical Research
Council of Turkey (TÜBITAK)
Akay Cad. No:6, Bakanlıklar
06420 Ankara
TURKEY
Tel: +90 312 298 9627
Email: mujdat.engin@tubitak.gov.tr

Ukraine – UKRAÏNA

Prof. Olexander Romanenko
National Medical University
Pobedy avenue 34
03680 Kiev
UKRAÏNA
Tel: +38-044-4544992
Fax: +38-044-4182232
Email: alexrom@i.com.ua

Guest countries

Canada

Reni Barlow
Youth Science Canada
PO Box 297
Pickering ON L1V 2R4
CANADA
Tel: +1 289-200-2338
Email: reni.barlow@youthscience.ca

China – Zhōngguó

Jian Yao
Children & Youth Science Center
China Association for Science and Technology (CAST)
3 Fuxing Road
100863 Beijing
CHINA
Tel: +86 10 6851 1165
Email: yaojian@cast.org.cn

Japan – NIPPON

Toshiyuki Yamazaki
Planning and Promotion Department
The Yomiuri Shimbun
2-9-2 Kyobashi
Chuo-ku
104-8325 Tokyo
JAPAN
Tel: + 81351595886
Fax: +81351595878
Email: atsu2714@yomiuri.com

New Zealand

Deborah Woodhall
The Royal Society of New Zealand
P0 Box 598
6035 Wellington
NEW ZEALAND
Tel: +6444705762
Fax: + 6444731841
Email: debbie.woodhall@rsnz.org

Russia – ROSSIJA

Alexander Karpov
Bauman Moscow State Technical University
5, 2nd Baumanskaya str.
105005 Moscow
RUSSIA
Tel: +74992636282
Fax: +74956322095
Email: apfn@mx.bmstu.ru

South Korea – Republic of Korea

Youngmi Kim
Korea Science Service
STEA Association
303-1201, Parkrio Jamsil Songpa
Seoul
REPUBLIC OF KOREA
Tel: +821099173944
Fax: +828088302
Email: drkatekim@hotmail.com

United States of America

Sharon Snyder
Society for Science & the Public
1719 N Street, NW
DC 20036 Washington
USA
Tel: +1.202 872 5152
Fax: +1.202 785 1243
Email: ssnyder@societyforscience.org